top of page

Resources for Educators


I know I have not posted much this year as I wanted to, but I plan on changing that next year. My last post discussed how a teacher changed their craft and outlook on education through twitter. My two mentors last year really introduced me to what twitter really has to offer. The last few weeks I have really dug into this. Yes, I am guilty of follow my favorite sports team and some players, but what I really use it for is a tool to help not just myself, but other educators. I follow leaders and educators that I do not even know or met! I follow all of our own teachers and other principals within the school district, but following different technology companies and educational professionals has really opened up my eyes. Below are several links that I think are really beneficial and some people you should follow on twitter! I have discussed some of these with teachers in our building, but would love to know if other educators are using it with their school.

- Some awesome tools for teachers to use as add-ons on Google Drive!

- Pretty cool to use for presentations and book reports

- This resource is rather new, but very exciting on what you can do with it and the functions it offers!

(It can be used just like a Discovery Ed board)

- Great ideas to use with your class book reports that make it more interactive and engaging!

Need to Follow these people right now on twitter (Great Resources)

@coolcatteacher, @edtech_rr, @Lynch39083, @GoogleForEdu


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page